Student Senate

Meet the Student Senate Executive Team

Kelli Swenson is a senior at DWU double majoring in business administration and leadership and public service. She is from Chamberlain, S.D., and was Student Senate vice president last year. Kelli is in Student Ministry Council and is in charge of organizing mission trips and service projects. She is also a student ambassador, the Children's Miracle Network family relations coordinator, and vice president of Universities Fighting World Hunger. Kelli is also a resident assistant for Dayton Hall.

Vice president
Michael Stier is a junior at DWU, majoring in criminal justice with a minor in human services.  He is from Onida, S.D., and was parliamentarian last year.  Michael is also a student ambassador and is on the track and field team.  


Katie Johnson is a junior majoring in accounting and mathematics. Katie is from Mead, Neb., and served as the senate treasure last year and the freshman class president two years ago. Katie is a member of the DWU women's basketball team and is involved in Math Club and College Republicans, as well as DWU track and field.


Jonathon Knight is a sophomore at DWU majoring in business administration. Jon is from Lantana, Texas, and was a representative for Student Senate last year. Jon is also a member of the DWU football team, vice president of ENACTUS, and a resident assistant for Allen Hall.

Sean Flynn and Brandon Vetter

1200 W. University Ave., Mitchell, SD 57301

Copyright © 2014 Dakota Wesleyan University.
All rights reserved.

Dakota Wesleyan University was named to the 2013 President's Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll. This designation is the highest honor a college or university can receive for its commitment to volunteering, service-learning and civic engagement.
Dakota Wesleyan University is proudly affiliated with the Dakotas Conference of the United Methodist Church. Members of any and all faiths are welcome and encouraged to experience an education based on learning, leadership, faith and service.
Dakota Wesleyan University has been honored as a College of Distinction through demonstration of excellence in these areas: engaged students, great teaching, vibrant communities and successful outcomes.
Dakota Wesleyan University
1200 W. University Ave
Mitchell, SD 57301
Copyright © 2014 Dakota Wesleyan University
View Mobile Site
South Dakota Website Design and Development