Human Services Club
2009-2010 Officers
President: Brenda Habermann
Vice President: Misty Cochran
Secretary: Tichelle Gukeisen
Student Senate Representative/Treasurer : Demetri Antoine

Hats, gloves, mittens and scarves from the Extremities Tree are donated to the SD Department of Social Services, represented by 
1997 DWU human services graduate Laura Bruns. Pictured, from left to right, are Tiffany Hixon, Tami Pickart, Andrea Dalzell, Rachel Streeter, 
Nicole Krueger and Laura Bruns.

Activities have included Love Feast, guest speakers on campus, field trips, attending conferences and workshops, sponsoring recognition of Domestic Violence Awareness Month (Take Back the Night Walk) and Child Abuse Prevention Month (Blue Ribbon Campaign), and community service activities.
Dakota Wesleyan University was named to the 2013 President's Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll. This designation is the highest honor a college or university can receive for its commitment to volunteering, service-learning and civic engagement.
Dakota Wesleyan University is proudly affiliated with the Dakotas Conference of the United Methodist Church. Members of any and all faiths are welcome and encouraged to experience an education based on learning, leadership, faith and service.
Dakota Wesleyan University has been honored as a College of Distinction through demonstration of excellence in these areas: engaged students, great teaching, vibrant communities and successful outcomes.
Dakota Wesleyan University
1200 W. University Ave
Mitchell, SD 57301
© 2015 Dakota Wesleyan University

South Dakota Website Design and Development