Advisory Council

The purpose of the McGovern Center advisory council is to provide input and recommendations about McGovern Center programming and to provide accountability toward ensuring that programming is in accordance with the vision of the McGovern Center and mission of Dakota Wesleyan University.

Members of the Advisory Council are carefully selected based on recommendations from campus and community leaders who represent a variety of interests important to honoring the McGovern legacy.

Current Advisory Council Members Include:

Kelsey Pritchard: Marketing Director for Governor’s office, South Dakota

John Grinager: President and founder of Approve It Consulting Company

Dave Mitchell: Dakota Wesleyan University business professor

Matt McGovern: Campaign strategist in Washington D.C.

Daryl Kilstrom: Executive director Community Support Providers of SD

Derrik Fossum: Head Track and Cross-Country Coach DWU, PSL program alum

Maree Larson: Executive Director, Larson Family Foundation

Dakota Wesleyan University was named to the 2013 President's Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll. This designation is the highest honor a college or university can receive for its commitment to volunteering, service-learning and civic engagement.
Dakota Wesleyan University is proudly affiliated with the Dakotas Conference of the United Methodist Church. Members of any and all faiths are welcome and encouraged to experience an education based on learning, leadership, faith and service.
Dakota Wesleyan University has been honored as a College of Distinction through demonstration of excellence in these areas: engaged students, great teaching, vibrant communities and successful outcomes.
Dakota Wesleyan University
1200 W. University Ave
Mitchell, SD 57301
© 2015 Dakota Wesleyan University

South Dakota Website Design and Development